Xericstyle

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

I want worms!!!!!

Our garden is featured on Central Texas Gardener (CTG) this week!  Here is the TV schedule.  CTG is such a valuable resource to gardeners in this region, and everywhere.  There is so much information every week on the show, and on the fabulous producer, Linda’s, blog.  If you have a gardening question, look no further.  You can ask horticulturist Daphne on her FB page, Linda on her blog, and real experienced gardeners will actually answer you back!  They are your gardening one stop shop! I want worms!We hope you enjoy the segment, as much as we had fun doing it!

-xericstyle xo

P.S.  WORMS!  GIVE ME SOME WORMS!  Heeeee!

You Tube version

CTG episode

 

26 Comments

  1. That was pretty funny! I loved seeing you and Brett on CTG. Your garden looks great and that must have been after you removed the monster gomphrena.

    • Ha! Thank you, Shirley! Yes, it was after I removed the gomphrena :) Hey…do you have any worms for me? HEEEeeee! -xericstyle

  2. I loved seeing your garden on CTG. It will be encouraging to many to see that you made your live, wormy, Xeric garden dream come true in a relatively short time! Brett’s egg story was cute, but most of all — the man cooks! :-)

    • Ragna…not only does he cook…he LOVES to cook and his food is creative and amazing! :) I grow…he cooks…works for us! It is 50/50 around here. Best part is he is sooooo sweet – you know that from meeting him. But you have a sweetie too! :) -xericstyle

  3. You guys did a great job! Your garden and hen house looked fabulous:) The garden and the gardener truly capture the essence of what a CTG is all about. Yay:)

    • Thank you Steph! I can’t wait to see your garden on CTG soon!!!!!!!!! yippee! xo -xericstyle

  4. You and Brett did a great job presenting the story of your garden’s transformation! And you make a good case for xeric-style, chickens, rocks and plant-palette limitations too. I wish I had your chutzpah in acquiring the rocks I need for my own garden. Congratulations on your CTG debut!

    • Thank you so much, Kris! :) A few rocks at a time make a difference…you can totally do it! Craigslist….construc. sites…. – xericstyle

  5. Great Heather! I hope this inspires others to do the same!

    • Thank you, Christina! Gardeners UNITE! -xericstyle

  6. Lisa K. Abramson

    Heather! You are an amazing and talented person! Love the work you have done to your yard, its BEAUTIFUL!!!

    • Well….I love you and your family! -xericstyle

  7. Thanks, Heather! We so loved meeting you! People can also be in touch and ask questions on Central Texas Gardener’s FB page too! Howdy to the chickens & Z&Z!

    • Howdy back, and duh! of course! sorry I will make that change. Thank you Linda!!!! xo – xericstyle

  8. Heather, I enjoyed seeing you and your garden on CTG. You have so much excitement and enthusiasm about your garden and your family. I am so glad that you have worms now!

    • Awe…thank you, Michael – you nailed that…I feel like the luckiest girl in the world. :) …and the worms, such a BONUS! ha! -xericstyle

  9. Heather, we really enjoyed this. It was great seeing everyone and getting the high quality video tour. Your place is so pretty. All of your hard work has paid off. We want to visit!

    • J.J. and R !!!!!!!!!! xoxoxxoxo Come anytime! We miss you guys xoxoxoxoxox. When you come, bring some Portland worms!!!!!! HEEEEEEeeeeeeeeee! -xericstyle xo

  10. You did a great job. Loved having a video tour.

    • Thank you, Linda! It was FUN! -xericstyle

  11. Heather, what a great job you did on showcasing your yard and home exterior on the CTG show. I am sooo impressed that you only watered twice (except for the grasses). You have done a super, super job in updating the look of your home. Excellent color palette for your home and plants. You are so right..coordinate the plant colors….

    • Thx, M! It was a lot of fun, and a wonderful experience I will never forget. I have prairie clay I have amended- I know I could not get away with my lack of watering if I gardened on shallow hill country soil. So I would not follow my lead on that if I were you! – xericstyle

  12. I even had worms on my former rocky digs, though it had to be really wet for a few days to see any crawling around. Yours’ will be very happy, as will all the residents there.

    CTG is truly a treasure…topics, guests, and even the regulars and their segments!

    • You did?! Oh man I bet they fried on that granite when the sun came out quickly, eh?!
      I love everything about CTG and the team too xo -xericstyle

  13. AZ Plant Lady

    Heather – I just finished watching the segment on your garden. Oh my goodness….your garden is beautiful!!! You are a lovely lady too! I am working on my husband to let us take out our back lawn and I have lots of ideas and may ‘borrow’ one or two of yours :-)
    Noelle

    • Thank you, Noelle! You just borrow away lady….thanks to you I have a business plan!!!!! xo – xericstyle

Leave a Reply

my florida meadow

hello wildflowers, goodbye lawn

MontedasOliveiras-Gardening in Portugal

A garden adventure in the Algarve

Under the Pecan Leaves

Walk in beauty outside and you walk in beauty inside

Central Texas Gardener Blog

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

T h e | D e e p | M i d d l e

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

It's A Dry Heat

outdoor living on the border + beyond

Growing Optimism

A novice gardner dives in.....during the central Texas drought.

Fairegarden

Gardening in East Tennessee

Plano Prairie Garden

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

Rhone Street Gardens

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

danger garden

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

Rock-Oak-Deer

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

Digging

Xeric and stylish gardening in San Antonio, Texas

thedesertedge

Just another WordPress.com site

The Soulsby Farm

Sustainable Farming, Permaculture, Gardening and Homesteading in Ohio

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

